Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2001-01-25-12:01 am CDT

Ever notice how the air gets a certain smell sometimes? Maybe it's just me but there are certain days when I just can't stand the smell of air. Like today. Today was a saliva air day. I'm not sure what happens in the rest of the world but here in Chicago the air tends to take on the lovely smell of burnt spit. Maybe it's the humidity, maybe I just have the smelling abilities of a superhero (I am Supersteph after all). Whatever allows one to possess this amazing gift, I seem to be blessed with it.

Then there are the dog days of summer. And I stress the word DOG. You know what I mean, those days when it gets so hot that you can pinpoint the exact location that the dog used as his own personal lavatory. Those days are in direct relation to the roller-coaster-theme-park-please-hand-me-a-ventilation-mask weekends. You know what rides are the bumpiest and scariest simply by the smell emanating from the area. You wish that once, just once, the lovely theme park people would be smart enough to place the bathrooms somewhere within three miles of the really wild rides.

And speaking of bathrooms. . .

I, of course, need not remind you of the raw sewage smell and my personal favorite, the public restroom smell. Let me tell you there's nothing more invigorating than walking into the restroom and being greeted with the amazingly wonderful smell of those little pink air fresheners found in bathrooms everywhere. They make a noble attempt to cover up what's really going on in there, but, in the end, fail miserably resulting in a mixture of what is supposed to smell like flowers and, well, that which does NOT smell like flowers.

I'm glad we had this little talk. Don't forget to stop and smell the roses. Just make sure that they're not near a roller coaster. Or a bathroom for that matter. Especially a bathroom in a theme park.

Love
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next