Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-07-22-4:35am CDT

Here it is 4:30 in the morning and I'm finally writing another entry. When I started this I honestly thought that it would be updated daily. Now I realize that it's so hard to keep up a daily journal. But I love you:) Do you forgive me?

The other day my mom and I went out for breakfast. She said something funny and I told her "Mom, you make me laugh!" It got me to thinking. That's one of the best compliments anyone can give to someone else. Think about this for a minute, it's not going to be something that one is forced into saying, like the dreaded "Do I look ok?" question. For that one you have to lie, even if your girlfriend (or boyfriend)is wearing a Pepto-Bismol pink mumu and bunny slippers. Unless you're a cruel heartless bastard. (You know who you are.)

But no one is ever gonna ask you "Do I make you laugh?" That's why I love this compliment so much. It's completely and totally free of artifice or force. When someone says it you can be almost posititve that the compliment is genuine. When I say it to someone I mean it.

To look at it from the receiver's point of view, how cool is it to be told that you bring happiness into someone's life, if only for that brief moment? It's a win/win situation. The reciever of the compliment enjoys the knowledge that they bring joy into someone's life. The giver gets to give a little joy back by giving the compliment.

If we should happen to meet one day and I tell you "You make me laugh" know that it's genuine and filled with love. I hope that all of your days are full of making people laugh and love. See you all soon!

Love

Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next