Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-07-17-2:57am CDT

People have such a hard time being themselves. One of my good friends and I were having a discussion tonight and she said to me about another friend "I think he's so afraid...afraid of himself, afraid of not fitting in...he's afraid to just be..." This statement really opened my eyes. We hide. All of us. We are so afraid to show our true natures to the world, to just "be", that we create facades. There's nothing wrong with that. Everyone needs to retreat once in awhile. It's a defense mechanism.

We also must realize that we have to brave the world sometimes and show our true selves. We have to let someone in sometime. That's what life is all about, give and take, push and pull. It's the dance of life. We don't get the rainbow if we don't put up with a little rain. How can you love a person if you don't know who they are inside? No one should ever be afraid to show who he or she really is. Unless you're a deranged, psychotic maniac. Then we all hate you.

So get out there and spin and dance and twirl and shout. Strip off the armor and just "be." Come on, you know you want to.

Love,

Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next