Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2001-06-02-1:21 a.m.

Hey! How's it going? I know it's been a long time and I've missed you sweet diary of mine. I have some good news, some not so good news, and some news in general. First the bad news. I always give the bad news first to let it sink in. I save the best for last so we have something to look forward to. Sounds logical, right? Ok, enough rambling.

The bad news:
My dad may need to have surgery again. He has been a truck driver for most of his life and when I was a child he used to be a furniture delivery guy. Because of this he has a bad back. About three years ago he had back surgery. The doctor removed a few disks that had shattered (owwww) and fixed the ones that had slipped. Everything was cool for awhile but now the doctors think that there is something pressing on a nerve in my dad's leg causing a burning sensation which my dad describes as "someone torching his leg." Sounds like fun. Now because he has so little feeling in his leg he limps and is now affectionately dubbed Hopalong by my surprisingly clever brother.

The good news:
Speaking of my brother I must say that I am very proud of him. He just got a promotion and is now the domestic wine Representative for all of the major supermarkets (and some smaller ones too) in the Northern suburbs and parts of Wisconsin. This is a big responsibility and he beat out lots of other people with more experience than he has. My brother has never been a good liar (even though he tried really hard when he was little) bt he is a fantastic salesman. He could sell a bathing suit to a dolphin. You know, if dolphins could talk and had money to buy stuff.

The other news:
I still remain without a boyfriend which is neither good nor bad, just there. Summer laziness is setting in and although I work full time, I wish I didn't. The weather sucks but I refuse to wear jeans and sweaters out of mere principle. It's summer goshdarnit and I WILL wear shorts, but no tank tops. We don't want to frighten little children.

Today I helped my cousin get ready for her Senior Prom. I can't help feeling so far removed from that. It made me feel so old. There are more of those moments than I care to experience. They don't make me feel senior citizen old. But I feel like life is moving so fast and I don't have time to take it all in. I don't want to miss a minute of it. That and I'm not ready to be a full-fledged financially independent adult. It makes me nervous. Then again what *doesn't* make me nervous?

All in all I'm doing ok. I only hope and wish that everyone can say the same. I know that some of the people I love are working through tough situations. My thoughts and prayers are with them, for what it's worth, if it's worth anything after the damage that has ensued.

I pray that everyone finds happiness in a world that someotimes makes it so hard.

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next