Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2003-05-26-2:26 a.m.

So the graduation was fun and uneventful . . .anti-climactic to say the least. After all those years of (mostly) hard work I had expected something more. I wanted to feel devastated at having to leave or overwhelmingly relieved that my college career was over but frankly my dears, I just didn't give a damn. I really just wanted the ceremony to be over so my parents could take me to lunch. People keep asking me how the ceremony was and my only reply for them is "It was ok" which is, for having a degree in English, a ridiculous repsonse. Can't I think of a better phrase than "it was ok" to describe an achievement that no one else in my family has ever managed to achieve? Not really.

Now I have been known to get a touch sentimental in the past. I know you're all shocked, but those feelings of nostalgia about never seeing some of my more casual college friends were packed away with my extra long twin sized sheets. Materialism has firmly sunken in its nails and I really just want to make some money. Is that too much to ask?

My best friend now resides in Maryland, the others in Wisconsin and Missouri and I have no real friends from high school (pretentious bitches, all) so it's not like I have a life anymore outside of taking in a DVD with my mother and my father, who party animals that they are, fall asleep halfway through the movie and proceed to emit sounds that should not come from any human mouth. Not really my idea of a raucous Saturday night.

It's not that I don't love my parents. I just never really realized that at 21 I would be living it up the way I do sitting in my parents' living room. In fact, I have become so exahusted from my jet-set, whirlwind lifestyle that I am forced to sign myself up to work on the weekends just to escape all the fun I have at home. I know you're jealous. You want to be me.

Anyone have a life they need to get rid of? I, for one, am fresh out.


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next