Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2002-08-10-5:54 p.m.

Today I bought some lemonade from two kids, about 10 years old. They reminded me of when I was a child. It scared me that my own childhood was so far gone. I mean, here I am about to embark on yet another year of my formal education, my very last year, and I am terrified.

Three years have come and gone and I passed most of my classes with pretty good grades. Now the university has this crazy idea that I could possibly want to leave the warm cocoon of the college bar...I mean classroom, and embark upon my own journey outside of my ultra hip urban campus lifestyle. Soon I will have to (gasp) move back in with my parents (somebody save me) and somehow manage to pay back all those loans I have been able to happily pretend don't exist for these past few years. What are they thinking?!?!?

I am sad, I am lonely, and I am scared. I do not want to have to worry about moving out and paying more bills than I already have. I don't want to just tread water until law school. I need someone to help me. I just want to be a kid again selling lemonade on my front lawn. Adulthood, I am afraid, is staring me in the face, however, and there seems to be no turning back now.


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next