Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-09-26-5:27 pm CDT

Sometimes things change and there is nothing anyone can do about it. Life is becoming increasingly strange and unusual for me. Awhile back I found something that I needed at the time, something that saved my life. I came to the internet trying to find something to fill my boring days at school and trying to stay away from my roommate (that psychobitch).

I never expected to find people that I love here. To me it was a way to pass the time, to be myself without the worries of being judged or criticized for my beliefs. Somehow I developed a group of friends who saved me. At first it was difficult for me to realize or accept the notion that not everyone on the net were crazed lunatics. I must admit that I became "addicted."

I never chose the internet over face-to-face interaction, but I looked forward to my time on the internet, chatting with friends and just escaping from life, I suppose. For some reason I just assumed that life would go on like this forever.

In the past month, things have changed. I don't chat regularly with those people who used to be such close "friends." The funny thing is that I miss them. They were a part of my life and now they're not. Everything got complicated, people got busy and we lost touch. One of my dear friends once wrote "Life got in the way. And perhaps that is best."

I want those nights back, when we would sit and talk about nothing in particular, as if we were face to face. I feel like I've lost a part of me, strange as that may seem.

Cherish your friends. Remember them, even if they leave you or you leave them. They have helped you to grow and learn and see the world with new eyes. They are one of the greatest gifts you can possess.

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next