Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-11-21-7:28 pm CDT

I hate not knowing what to do. My roommate's brother died yesterday morning of a heart attack. He was 25. She's become so quiet. I'm afraid to talk to her about it. I'm not sure that she does want to talk about it. The only thing that I have to offer her are my hugs and support. Maybe that's enough. She just sits and thinks but she doesn't cry. That's what's scaring me. I know that she has to deal with things in her own way, in her own time.

It's so odd how everything takes on a different and more significant meaning when something like this happens. Just the other day they were discussing death. "C," he said, "when I die in fifty or sixty years, bury me in my gray shirt and black tie. I want to look damn good for God."

No one knew that he'd have to wear that shirt and tie so much earlier.

For her and her family this weekend will be so surreal. Her sister is getting married on Saturday, the day after the funeral. How do you switch from mourning the end of a life to celebrating the beginning of one? How do you get over losing a brother? I hope that's something I won't have to find out for a long time.

I ask you to keep her and her family in her prayers. I ask you to pray that they have the strength to make it through this difficult time. I ask that you pray for her sister and new brother-in-law, that they have a happy life together. I ask you to pray for everyone who has to go through something so difficult. And I ask you to be thankful for your families. Remember that they are only here for a very short while. Remember that they can be taken away at any time at any age for any reason. Or for no reason at all. Remember to say all of your I-love-you's and your thank-you's now while they are here to appreciate them.

Cherish your moments here. Never let them be wasted by hatred or worry or fear. Make your days wonderful. Fill them with love and laughter and hugs and kisses. Fill them with life.

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next