Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-12-01-8:58 pm CDT

It's kind of odd how the most insignificant thing can hurt so much. I don't mean to drag you down, but I have to say that right now I'm just a tad upset, a little amazed and really, really hurt. My roommate just ditched me for a guy. Granted it's not just any guy, it's THE guy. The one that she should be dating. I am happy for them and I want them to get together but I never thought that she would brush me off for him. Here's the story (morning glory). We were supposed to have dinner after my night class tonight. She was the one who brought it up. She specifically said, "Steph we're having dinner tonight, right?" I said sure. I even invited B to come along. She said ok. It was all set. I get home after class only to find that she has left to go play without so much as a note.

I'm not so much angry as I am hurt. C isn't usually like that. I'm trying to give her the benfit of the doubt and say she just forgot that we had plans for dinner. I'm sure that's the case. So why doesn't it take the hurt away?

Sometimes I wish I were invincible. I wish that I didn't care so much. I wish that things like forgotten dinner plans didn't make me hurt. Maybe that's a bad thing to wish for. Maybe that's what life is all about. Maybe I have to experience the bad, the sad, the hurtful to really appreciate the beautiful. Maybe if everyone cared as much the hurtful would never happen. Why is it that just when you really need someone, there's no one here?

I hope that everone has someone to be there for them. I hope that no one ever has to question their capacity to love.

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next