Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2006-05-07-5:03 a.m.

So I figured out that this online dating thing is just as much bull as meeting someone in a bar/club/grocery store, except people can be even more rude online than in person. My feeling is that if someone sends you an email and you reply to said email, he should at least have the decency to respond regardless of the answer he wants to give. I'd much rather get a "Hey bitch, fuck off" message than the screaming silence that most people seem to give. Why did you bother to contact me in the first place if only to ignore me when I show interest? Do I look like I have the word "asshole" written on my forehead?

At least in person, the other one is forced to give you an answer, they HAVE to respond. You're standing right there. Online, it's far too easy to pretend that the person responding to you doesn't even exist than to be a real man and have the gonads to tell her why you changed your mind and wasted her time.

But there is a lesson to be learned from all this and I think I'm finally getting the message.

So, Universe, I hear you. I'm alone, you got what you wanted. And you know what? I give the fuck up!!!

It's too bad that he was just so cute....(sob)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next