Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2006-05-20-3:08 a.m.

OK, so I'm trying REALLY, REALLY hard to not be disappointed that he sounds like Mickey Mouse. His face does NOT fit his voice at all. Maybe it was the connection. Maybe I just tried to convince myself that he was cute and interesting because I wanted to like someone who actually liked me back, unlike Hot Doc at work. No, that's not true. He's cute, really cute. He can't help it if he sounds like my cousin. That could be why I don't like the voice. He reminds me of a family member. The whole time, though, I couldn't help but think, "what a fricken dork!!" Is that bad? He was nervous. So was I. If we met. . . maybe it would be different?

Funny thing is that we had a good conversation, with only like four or five awkward silences. But we have a problem with the religion thing. He's Jewish. And while I'm not the most devout Catholic in the world, Jesus is my savior. Amen. Hallelujah!

Am I just looking for problems? This would be about the time I normally freak out so it's not totally outside the realm of possibilities. Maybe I could come to like the voice. It's just a voice. I sound like I'm twelve so I have very little room to criticize. It's like your shoe size or the color of your eyes. You can't control what your voice sounds like. Right? RIGHT?!

Oh help!


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next