Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-10-09-

Why am I invisible to you? I don't exist in your life but you are the only one I want and need. . .and can't have. Can never have. You say that anything is possible. So why do I melt into the shadows of your shining brilliance? I don't measure up. There is no bottle-job-bleached-blonde-with-brown-roots hair. No 28 inch waist or six foot tall leggy model figure. Only me.

But if you look hard enough you will see that this brown hair of mine shines red in the sunlight. If you look hard enough you will see that these brown eyes light up at the sound of a child's laughter. You would see my love of Shakespeare and dancing in the rain and lazy Sunday afternoons tucked under the covers on a cold winter's day. Just a little farther and there is my outstanding ability to kill any plant or flower on God's green earth.

Try to get past my overwhelming shyness and find out that I love the smell of chocolate chip cookies and absolutely hate, hate, hate the sound of motorcycles revving their engines. Or that I want to adopt every single child who needs a home. You could see that I am deathly afraid of any bugs, even ladybugs. You would know that I hate brussel sprouts and adore singing even though I can't carry a tune.

But you only see the bottle job bleached blondes. You only see the 28 inch waist and you only hear the flirty giggles and the empty headed remarks of "Ohhh I would do him." My existence is a moot point. I am a face in the crowd.

Things would be different if you were the only one. The fact of the matter is that you aren't anyone in particular. You are everywhere. You are everyone. And, for now, there is nothing I can do to make you see...the real me.


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next