Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-08-28-12:44 am CDT

College. Sophomore year. Day 1. Here we go again. Last year my college experience was less than desireable. My roommate and I had a few differences. To put it frankly, she was a bitch. She HATED me.

This year, hopefully, life will be different. I start classes tomorrow and I must say that I am really excited. I dropped the dreaded pre-med thing (no Organic Chemistry for me) and it was the best decision of my life. My roommate is amazing, my class schedule is great, and my life is pretty much turning around. Talk to me in a few months and we'll see what I have to say then.

Since it is August 28 and I'm updating my journal it can be correctly assumed that I am not attending Burning Man this year. But next year, I'm there baby. If I have to walk the three thousand miles from Chicago, I'm not missing it. I just wasn't prepared. I didn't have enough money/time/resources to get my shit together and go. C'est la vie (ohh la la, French).

Once again, my sense of responsibility kicked in. I'm not really diasappointed in myself, though. I've come to the realization that there is a difference between being spontaneous and being stupid. It would have been stupid of me to risk so many important things to go hang out in the desert for a week. It'll be there next year. It's not going anywhere. I'll have more time to plan and do things the right way. Less stress all around.

I just hope that all of my beautiful, creative friends have a blast this week. And I know they're having extra fun for me. I look forward to all of the pictures and stories they'll have to tell. Living vicariously is better than nothing, right?

*Sigh*

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next