Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-09-15-11:50 pm CDT

There is this Hindu legend that says that all humans were once gods. Brahma, the head god, saw that these gods all abused their gift so he took it away and hid it. Brahma called upon his council to figure out where to hide this gift so that the no one would ever find it. After some useless suggestions the council gave up. Brahma comtemplated this very difficult dilemma and finally came up with this solution. He said, "We will hide their divinity deep in the center of their own being, for humans will never think to look for it there."

This story really hit home with me, especially with what I am feeling right now. I'm so restless. So unsatisfied. I should be jumping up and down with the joy of life. I just can't figure out what's missing. Everything is ok, but nothing is right. I need something but I don't want anything. I love life but I don't want to face it. Everything is just draining me. I'm so tired. And that makes me feel guilty. There is nothing so terrible in my life that should make me feel like this. Actually, there is nothing terrible in my life at all. My family is healthy. My friends (yep all three of them) are always there to support me. I'm even coping with the pressures of school (kind of). I'm tired of being me. I want to be spontaneous.

I'm tired of defining myself by who I'm NOT. But I have no idea who I AM. I always thought I knew that. I've got this whole self-discovery thing happening in my life right now. I've never been good with changes in me. I'm great at changes in my life, in the lives of others, but I always thought I knew who *I* was, as a person. And I guess I don't. And I don't know where to find me.

Maybe I'm not looking deep enough in myself. Maybe the "me" I'm looking for was there all along in a place where I "would never think to look." I've gone through life in this big cloud of confusion, spiritual darkness, if you will. It's time for the fog to lift and the sun to come out. I just need a little time. I'm in here somewhere. Watch out little soul, I'm coming after you!!!

May you all think to look within yourselves for you divinity. Go after your souls, and when you find them, share your light with the world.

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next