Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2002-10-31-11:39 p.m.

I think someone put something in the Halloween candy this year. People are crazy! Weird things have a way of happening to me but usually not more than one in the course of a day. Today seems to be the exception. I was in the el station with my roommate today downtown and we were talking. Out of nowhere my roommate shouts "What the hell are you doing?" I'm about to drag her to the loony bin for yelling at me when I turn around to find some asshole trying to steal my wallet from my backpack. This idiot mumbles something about looking for a lighter and takes off.

Let me just pause here to tell you all that my roommate is one tough chick. She is the type of girl who would've chased after this guy and beat the hell out of him had he actually managed to take something from me. As it was we were hysterical all the way home talking about this guy. He was looking for a lighter in my backpack? Who does he think we are, tourists? Bullshit! Anyway, no harm done there, just a funny story to tell our friends.

The next incident, also taking place on the lovely red line, occurred right in front of me and involved a homeless man telling jokes for money, a seemingly mentally disturbed man and a pocket knife. I love the el and have never really had a problem with it, barring the few times I had the enjoyment of watching a man pleasure himself in the middle of the car, so it was especially odd that I was the recipient of not one but TWO lovely outings on the train today. I always knew that Halloween was a day for freaks I just didn't realize that I had the gift of meeting all of them personally. Maybe I should take the bus to class tomorrow. . . Enjoy your candy everyone! and watch out for the razorblades in the apples!


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next