Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2002-10-18-1:58 a.m.

Yesterday marked the twenty first year of my life. I have been counting the days leading up to this one, and I was so afraid that it wouldn't live up to my expectations. I was afraid that no one would remember or even care. I was wrong as usual. My friend Danielle calls me at exactly 12:01 and demands that I get dressed and meet her at our local bar. I, of course, being the obedient child that I am get dressed and go to the bar. I then proceeded to get very drunk, which for the record I am not fond of at all (I don't really like alcohol) but I figured why not? It's my fuckin' birthday! Tonight Danielle and some of my other friends took me out to dinner. Some guys old enough to be my dad bought me a drink (hey, I don't discriminate) and we had a blast. We then went to a few bars and retired back to our home sweet dorms for some sleep. I, as usual, have insomnia.

The only thing to cast a pall over the evening was the absence of my dearest friend, (maybe not so dear) C. She was inivited, naturally, to come celebrate with my friends and me, but she declined, using some half-ass excuse of her not having enough money to drink or go out to eat or whatever. Then her excuse was that she needed to rest for her cross-country meet on Saturday. She fucking doesn't have class on Friday! She has all day to rest. No one was insisting that she drink. Hell, she didn't even have to eat any fucking thing. All I wanted was for her to be there. We won't mention the fact that she spent two Goddamn days with her boyfriend before that.

She is such a hypocrite and she doesn't even realize it. She always claims that her friends come first, but they don't. She cries that she doesn't have any money, but when it comes to her boyfriend, she finds the cash. When it comes to her boyfriend, she finds the time. Who will she come crying to when her boyfriend dumps her ass for someone cuter and smarter? I have always hated the girls who are stuck up their boyfriend's asses. I'm sorry to say that she is one of them. I was cool with it when they first started dating. Everyone has to have the honeymoon period, when all they think about is each other. But for God's sake, they've been together for two fucking years! Crawl out of the hole and join the rest of the world. I fear that when she needs her friends the most we won't be around for her, because she was too preoccupied with how many times her boyfriend pissed on any given day to take any notice of the rest of us.

Sorry, dear friends. I hardly wanted to make this a bitch fest. It's my fuckin' birthday, goddamn it! I had fun, despite the drama bullshit. I appreciate and love those who took the time to make my day special. It's times like this that tell who really values you and makes the effort to tell you so. I hope all of you have someone like that in your lives.

Love
Steph

P.S. Buy me a present!


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next