Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-08-09-04:20:17 am CDT

I have a new experience to talk about with you, yes both of you. I went dancing on Sunday. I have to say it was one of the most exhilarating, degrading, miserable experiences of my life. My friends and I get to the club, Nitro (cool name isn't it) at about 11:30 at night. The line is around the block and there is no place to park, which is what usually happens at clubs, I'm told. We finally get in about 45 minutes later and BAM! It feels like your chest is going to explode with the intensity of the music. Now for me, it was kind of a nerve-wracking experience. As I've said before I DO NOT DANCE!!! After awhile your hips start to sway and your body slowly begins to move and you're dancing like Ginger Rogers on crack.

And you don't even think about the three hundred other bodies pressed against you on the dance floor, or the fact that you haven't breathed fresh air in the past four hours or the fact that you do indeed look like Ginger Rogers on crack. All that matters is you and the music. And that one awful guy who won't leave you alone.

And that's another thing. Doesn't anyone ever ask if they want to dance with someone?! Grabbing my ass is NOT what I call an invitation. Thank God for my friends, though. J and I were "lovers" about fifteen times that night:) To clear things up a little J is a very beautiful, very heterosexual woman. I was flattered to be her lover for the evening. Needless to say the gentlemen looked at me with a certain contempt for the rest of the night, but I digress...

We decide to leave because my brother has to work the next day. So here we are at four in the morning (what is it with me and that time?) in the parking lot of the police station, which is where we had to park, in one of the less affluent neighborhoods in Chicago. No problem right, we just get in our car and go. WRONG! We are blocked in by cars on all sides, cause I guess they think it's ok to park behind someone when someone else is already parked in front of them.

Oh but it gets so much better!! We wait for an hour and a half for the owners of the car to leave the club. In the meantime my brother is having excruciating headaches (from a neurological disorder that he has) that can only be cured with Vicodin, which he didn't bring with him. Finally, FINALLY we get home at six in the morning. I take my shower, crash into bed and proceed to sleep the day away. There you have it folks. My first dance club experience. Any ideas on what went wrong here or why? E-mail me and let me know about your dance club follies.

May you all dance better than a strung out Ginger Rogers.

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next