Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2005-11-03-2:27 a.m.

New things happening in the life of me. I am currently getting my paralegal certificate, just one more step on what I like to call the Oh-My-God-Will-It-Ever-End? road to law school, since I wasn't smart enough to get in right out of college. Done in December, then off into the big bad corporate world to find a job. Exciting, nerve-racking, and terrifying are just a few words to describe how it feels to actually get a real job instead of the nurse's aide position I still have from college.

Speaking of college (how's that for a clever segue?) my best friend from good ol' Loyola U. is engaged! I always knew that my friends would start jumping off that cliff, I guess I just didn't realize that it would be this soon. Next is C. and V's wedding is this spring, so I figure by next year, I'll be even more pathetic when my friends ditch me for their new lives with the hubbies. It's nice to know that someone has a life that doesn't revolve around taking care of a melodramatic mother and living (if you want to call it that) at the hospital or the school library. But I'm happy for them. No, really. All jesting aside, I really do love that there are people who find each other like that.

My cousin and her boyfriend of two years just broke up. She thought for sure he was The One. I've never even met someone who turned into anyone let alone the Right One, the Wrong One, or even the Really Wrong One who was too cute to pass up anyway:)

It amazes me sometimes how certain people end up together, the nice guy always ends up with the bitch from hell who doesn't deserve him. And the amazing women who are sweet and kind, strong, independent, loving, examples of what real women should be, are either burned by love like my cousin or as in my case never even had spark enough to light the flame. Then there are those like my almost married friends and my parents who are still going strong after 25 years.

Now don't get me wrong, I don't claim to know anything about love, or what's going to happen to my friends who are in it. What I do know is that I'm gonna have to get ready for some weddings, and find some space at the back of my closet for some really ugly bridesmaid's dresses. And that, as we all know, is the real tragedy.


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next