Old
New

Profile

Send me mail

Write something

Brought to you by Diaryland




Tiny Boxes

Simplysara

Nosepilot

Flare 22

Taciturn

BWG
2000-10-31-12:09 pm CDT

Have you ever listened to a song? No, I mean really listened. Just sat and heard the words and felt the notes of the music flow around you and lift you up, up into a place that only you can go. Sometimes that song says things better than you ever could. It's a way to identify with others. To realize that you're not the only one who feels that way. It can lift you up or let you fall with each beat.

Pretend with me for a minute. Close your eyes and remember your favorite song. Remember what it sounds like, remember the words, the beat, the tempo. Is it fast or slow? Now remember how it makes you feel. Happy or sad or bittersweet. Now you're probably saying, "Ok Steph, what the hell is your point?"

My point is that every song has a story to tell. A memory attached to it. Maybe it's the first song you ever danced to, or made love to. Maybe it was the song you heard after your first heartbreak, or maybe it's the one that you listen to with your best friend. Almost like a scrapbook.

Maybe you don't think so. A song is a song is a song. But if nothing means anything, if we never give things an emotional value, what are we doing here?

Make life wonderful everyone. Sending you happy love vibes and HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!! (I almost forgot)

Love,
Supersteph


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


previous-next